We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Thread: Human or Elf?

Human or Elf?

What are the adv. and disadv. of each?

Also, I'm pretty new to the game (started two days ago) -- Is the dual wielding Gandalf thing viable? Or do LM pretty much just stand back and cast at 40+?

Re: Human or Elf?

No real big difference. Both can get 1 handed sword bonus for sword and staff (you'll get that around 41 as a legendary trait). The biggest difference is the emergency skills:

man gets a 3-4k heal on a 1 hour timer
    elf gets 10s of 75% parry on a 1 hour timer

There are minor passive bonuses to B/P/E for man as well. Overall they are better, but not by a significant amount.

In groups you will mostly cast, but sword and staff is still a must have for the stats on swords. Solo you will probably mele a lot.
    Going on Hiatus until this statement becomes true:
    [b]"The LOTRO Store will offer convenience, not advantage."[/b] -[URL=http://forums.lotro.com/showpost.php?p=4698465&postcount=5]Patience[/URL]
    [charsig=http://lotrosigs.level3.turbine.com/0720600000003fd15/01007/signature.png]Shadrak[/charsig]

If you want utility, humans probably have the best all around racial skills.
    Elf is probably more accurate for RPing purposes, however, as they have longer life spans and in general know much more about nature and lore than men.

3 Harrow Road, Clapfoot Homestead, The Shire