We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Thread: Is it worth it?

Is it worth it?

Hello:
    I have a Supreme Master Scholar and Supreme farmer; I have done nuffin whatsoever with my weaponsmith. Is it worth it trying to level him? I never do any farming, and my scholar provides the gold I need, so I am trying to decide if its worth it to level this toon.

Re: Is it worth it?

Probably not worth it. In the days before Guild crafting, I would have said to go for it. But, since you can only join one guild on each character, I recommend having another character that is a Weaponsmith that joins the guild.

I am also having this dilemma ,I cannot decide which guild to go for with my historian.Scholar or weaponsmith. What would you recommend ?

I am currently expert level so I am still unsure which will net me the most at higher levels. I play three tons. a hunter,loremaster and a runekeeper. So in the light of these three alts what would you all suggest I do.

Quote Originally Posted by Mad_Bombardier View Post
    Probably not worth it. In the days before Guild crafting, I would have said to go for it. But, since you can only join one guild on each character, I recommend having another character that is a Weaponsmith that joins the guild.
    Definitely this.

If you have the means to supply another character with the ore (a higher level Explorer), I would just make a different character your Weaponsmith so you can join the guild. I made myself a level 65 3A sword last night and it ID'd very nicely, so the guild has its benefits, for sure.