We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    151

    Launcher stuck at "Getting Remote Configuration"

    Launcher will not proceed past "Getting Remote configuration"
    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,637
    Hi, Brodrick.

    Could you please try clearing out your temporary files and also cookies?
    [center][url=http://forums.lotro.com/showthread.php?18699-How-to-get-help-on-the-Tech-Forums-and-how-to-contact-Turbine][color=gold]How to get help on the Tech Forums and how to contact Turbine[/color][/url]

    [color=green]Please reply to the topic or PM me if a solution I posted works for you: The more data I can gather the better I can help.[/color][/center]

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    151
    I did as you suggested but there is no change....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    371
    This is a connection error. Work your way through this guide for solving connection problems.
    It's usually a firewall thing:

    https://www.lotro.com/forums/showthread.php?107727

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    151
    Just to clarify: The problem is only with Bullroarer. My main account works perfectly.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,637
    Quote Originally Posted by Brodrick View Post
    Just to clarify: The problem is only with Bullroarer. My main account works perfectly.
    Ah, that would explain it.

    There is no Bullroarer service at the moment.

    Currently Helm's Deep is in beta and when it gets to Bullroarer the server will be online again.
    [center][url=http://forums.lotro.com/showthread.php?18699-How-to-get-help-on-the-Tech-Forums-and-how-to-contact-Turbine][color=gold]How to get help on the Tech Forums and how to contact Turbine[/color][/url]

    [color=green]Please reply to the topic or PM me if a solution I posted works for you: The more data I can gather the better I can help.[/color][/center]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Hamilton, NY
    Posts
    3,699
    Quote Originally Posted by WBS View Post
    Ah, that would explain it.

    There is no Bullroarer service at the moment.

    Currently Helm's Deep is in beta and when it gets to Bullroarer the server will be online again.
    I'm pretty sure BR is up, but hard to tell for sure because I don't have an invite.
    I'd say it's because the OP doesn't have an invite either, but even without one I've made it further than he has.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,637
    Quote Originally Posted by TinDragon View Post
    I'm pretty sure BR is up, but hard to tell for sure because I don't have an invite.
    I'd say it's because the OP doesn't have an invite either, but even without one I've made it further than he has.
    Bullroarer is not the beta server, it's the preview server.
    [center][url=http://forums.lotro.com/showthread.php?18699-How-to-get-help-on-the-Tech-Forums-and-how-to-contact-Turbine][color=gold]How to get help on the Tech Forums and how to contact Turbine[/color][/url]

    [color=green]Please reply to the topic or PM me if a solution I posted works for you: The more data I can gather the better I can help.[/color][/center]

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Hamilton, NY
    Posts
    3,699
    Quote Originally Posted by WBS View Post
    Bullroarer is not the beta server, it's the preview server.
    No, Bullroarer is definitely the beta server, as it's the server I used for the Rohan beta last year. They use the same server for open and closed betas. (And yes, I was on the closed beta.) So unless they've changed it for this year, Bullroarer is indeed the beta server.

    Edit:
    https://twitter.com/lotro/status/230040384137490432 is the Tweet talking about the beta codes. I have the code in my Twitter DMs still. I know for a fact I've never had any client besides BR and Live.
    Last edited by TinDragon; Sep 09 2013 at 09:13 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,637
    I stand corrected.

    It's been 6 years since I last took part in a beta for this game and it wasn't on the US servers so I didn't know that.

    Thanks for the correction, TinDragon.
    [center][url=http://forums.lotro.com/showthread.php?18699-How-to-get-help-on-the-Tech-Forums-and-how-to-contact-Turbine][color=gold]How to get help on the Tech Forums and how to contact Turbine[/color][/url]

    [color=green]Please reply to the topic or PM me if a solution I posted works for you: The more data I can gather the better I can help.[/color][/center]

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Hamilton, NY
    Posts
    3,699
    Quote Originally Posted by WBS View Post
    I stand corrected.

    It's been 6 years since I last took part in a beta for this game and it wasn't on the US servers so I didn't know that.

    Thanks for the correction, TinDragon.
    No problem.
    You got me on the Pando thing so I think we're even.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload