Wir haben festgestellt, dass Euer Browser keine Cookies akzeptiert. Bitte erlaubt die Verwendung von Cookies in den Optionen Eures Browsers, um eine optimale Funktion dieser Webseite zu gewährleisten.
Seite 1 von 5 1 2 3 4 5 LetzteLetzte
Ergebnis 1 bis 25 von 102
  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    01.06.2011
    Beiträge
    847

    Bullroarer client Installer - DOWNLOAD LINKS

    The PC downloader/installer for the Bullroarer Public Preview Client is available:
    The Mac downloader/installer for the Bullroarer Public Preview Client is available:
    To download The Lord of the Rings Online Live client installer please visit our website: http://www.lotro.com/en/game/download

    Some Notes:
    • This should not overwrite your existing Bullroarer install if you install by defaults.
    • If you decide to use a custom install, please take note of where the installer wants to install the game by default before changing the path. If it is installing anywhere other than 'The Lord of the Rings Online - Public Preview' by default then please let us know!
    • This is a full installer package. If you already have a working Bullroarer client, you do not need to use this installer.


    Akamai Netsession
    The Akamai NetSession client allows us to quickly and reliably deliver fresh LOTRO client installations to you, and assist in the repair of missing or corrupted files in current game installations. The client utilizes Akamai’s large network of edge servers to deliver this content to you from a location which is deemed geographically closest to you, and ensures that we are able to efficiently and effectively get you what you need to play LOTRO. Although some versions of the Akamai NetSession client used by other software providers utilize Peer-to-Peer technology, we have decided not to use P2P for LOTRO. What this means is that Akamai NetSession will NOT use peer-to-peer when delivering LOTRO-related content.
    Once you install the LOTRO client, or patch your game, it will be possible to uninstall Akamai NetSession from your computer, and NetSession will not reinstall unless it is necessary to deliver a deleted file or a fresh installation. Typical game updates will not require the use of Akamai NetSession.

    Please post any feedback about the installers that you may have in this thread, and please report any bugs you encounter.

    Enjoy!

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    17.02.2007
    Ort
    Philadelphia, PA
    Beiträge
    3.041
    Thanks for posting a Mac Bullroarer Client again.

    OSX Yosemite 10.10.3

    The Mac Client download has at least one, possibly two problems related to Apple's Gatekeeper software.

    1- Upon launching the file: "The Lord of the Rings Online™.app" verification of the Disk image begins and it immediately pops up with
    "The Lord of the Rings Online™.app" can't be opened because the idenity of the developer cannot be confirmed."

    This is with Apple's default security settings: System Preferences/Security & Privacy/General -- "Allow apps downloaded from "Mac App Store and identified developers only."

    2- Simultaneously a second pop-up from Mac Help appears: "The app has been modified or damaged"

    If you acknowledge the initial pop-up by clicking "OK" the Security & Privacy panel will immediately add: "The Lord o...nline™.app" was blocked from opening because the identity of the developer cannot be confirmed. A button is provided "Open Anyway."

    Verification of the Disk image continues and adds the pop-up ""The Lord of the Rings Online™.app" is an application downloaded from the Internet. Are you sure you want to open it.
    (Should you click "show web page, it goes to Turbine.com, rather than LOTRO.com)

    Clicking Open allows to activity to continue until it crashes to the desktop:

    Process: lotrolauncher [43971]
    Path: /Volumes/VOLUME/lotroLauncher.app/Contents/MacOS/lotrolauncher
    Identifier: com.turbine.lotrolauncher

    =======
    Will file a bug report as well.

    ========
    Correction on crash -- as one can notice from above, being a dunce, I tried to re-launch the installer from the .dmg file instead of the /Applications directory. Naturally it will crash as the .dmg file is read only!
    Duh!

    Launching from the /Applications directory, the download proceeds as expected after the Gatekeeper bypass indicated above.
    Geändert von Valamar (25.06.2015 um 21:26 Uhr)
    Bill Magill Mac Player Founder/Lifetimer
    Old Timers Guild - Gladden
    Sr. Editor LOTRO-Wiki.com

    Val - Man Minstrel (106)
    Valalin - Dwarf Minsrel (71)
    Valamar - Dwarf Hunter (115)
    Valdicta - Dwarf RK (105)
    Valhad - Elf LM (66)
    Valkeeper - Elf RK (87)
    Valwood - Dwarf RK (81)

    Valhunt - Dwarf Hunter (71)
    Valanne - Beorning (105)
    Ninth - Man Warden (66)

    "Laid back, not so serious, no drama.
    All about the fun!"


  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    17.01.2011
    Beiträge
    4

    client failed

    I am trying to download the bullroarer client and it keeps failing what am i doing wrong?

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    08.02.2007
    Ort
    Long Cleeve, Northfarthing
    Beiträge
    2.285
    I'm trying to install the Bullroarer client (low resolution to start) and Akamai started downloading several files, then started failing consistentyly with "Unable to decrypt and de-serialize data downloaded from the server."

    Do I need to delete the directory and start over? Once it started giving me this, it keeps coming up with it, including after I reboot to make sure there are no loose connections hanging around.
    Tuco of the Quick Post

  5. #5

    Question

    Just a question: Do I have to install the bullroarer client in order to play LOTRO after the migrations? or that's just a temporal thing?

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    01.06.2011
    Beiträge
    847
    Zitat Zitat von Arehdiel Beitrag anzeigen
    Just a question: Do I have to install the bullroarer client in order to play LOTRO after the migrations? or that's just a temporal thing?
    Bullroarer is our beta testing server. You do NOT have to install it to play LOTRO. Once server transfers are fully available, the transfer option will be visible in the normal LOTRO launcher (not just Bullroarer's launcher).

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    10.02.2015
    Beiträge
    103
    I keep trying to access the server but I keep getting errors. I spend 1-2hrs downloading the server and then when I try to get on it tells me that there was an error connecting to the server. Does anyone know how to fix this issue?

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    05.09.2013
    Beiträge
    65
    i think this post belong here ... can anybody help me? i m geting this ... they didn't open the server?
    Argohald 115 Champion(main), Phokalin 115 (Guardian), Helectra 105 (Warden) Aegean eagles kinship in Evernight
    Aleziana 105 Lore master, Ellinas 100 (Guardian), Armonia 65 (Captain) in Landroval

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    27.09.2010
    Beiträge
    200
    Zitat Zitat von Aleziana Beitrag anzeigen
    i think this post belong here ... can anybody help me? i m geting this ... they didn't open the server?
    From what I saw in the patch notes, you access bullroarer from the main launcher transfer button:

    Your live characters may be copied to Bullroarer. In your normal game launcher, access the transfer service, select your server, select characters, select copy to Bullroarer. Copies via the transfer service CANNOT currently be accessed from the Bullroarer launcher.
    115Grd 115Min 115Hunt 113Burg 112Ch 100RK 102Wdn 100Cpt 80LM 46Brn ::Leader of Phoenix Rising, Arkenstone::
    40Grd 35Min 35Ch 40RK 40Hunt 40Wdn ::Founder of The People Person's Paper People, Evernight::

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    05.09.2013
    Beiträge
    65
    ok i have copy my character then what?
    Argohald 115 Champion(main), Phokalin 115 (Guardian), Helectra 105 (Warden) Aegean eagles kinship in Evernight
    Aleziana 105 Lore master, Ellinas 100 (Guardian), Armonia 65 (Captain) in Landroval

  11. #11
    Registriert seit
    09.12.2012
    Beiträge
    2.001
    Zitat Zitat von Aleziana Beitrag anzeigen
    ok i have copy my character then what?
    Open the Bullroarer game client and log in with your copied character.

    Sergio :-)
    Moved from Riddermark to Landroval on 2/10/1015!

  12. #12
    Registriert seit
    05.09.2013
    Beiträge
    65
    Still the same "fail"
    Argohald 115 Champion(main), Phokalin 115 (Guardian), Helectra 105 (Warden) Aegean eagles kinship in Evernight
    Aleziana 105 Lore master, Ellinas 100 (Guardian), Armonia 65 (Captain) in Landroval

  13. #13
    Registriert seit
    21.03.2012
    Beiträge
    22

    Question

    I'm a returning user and I previously today downloaded the official 13gb lotro client and now you are telling me I have to download the bullroar client which is another 13gb? Did I get this right? How long is this process expected to go on for until I can access Bullroar on the official lotro client or in other words when is the server going to get out of beta and go live? Edit; I transferred to bullroar and obviously not there, not ready at this stage. Im still in my native server of withy. I apoligise for my lack of insight.
    Geändert von Bipo (03.10.2015 um 13:21 Uhr)

  14. #14
    Registriert seit
    11.02.2012
    Beiträge
    2.039
    Zitat Zitat von Bipo Beitrag anzeigen
    I'm a returning user and I previously today downloaded the official 13gb lotro client and now you are telling me I have to download the bullroar client which is another 13gb? Did I get this right? How long is this process expected to go on for until I can access Bullroar on the official lotro client or in other words when is the server going to get out of beta and go live?
    Bullroarer is the beta test server. It is not intended or suitable for normal play. It has always, and most likely always will be, necessary to use a special client for connecting to Bullroarer.

  15. #15
    Registriert seit
    21.03.2012
    Beiträge
    22
    Zitat Zitat von ertr Beitrag anzeigen
    Bullroarer is the beta test server. It is not intended or suitable for normal play. It has always, and most likely always will be, necessary to use a special client for connecting to Bullroarer.
    Thanks for the response, Im going to get the bullroar client. There better be a lot of pvpers on bull.

  16. #16
    Registriert seit
    15.04.2011
    Ort
    Michigan
    Beiträge
    5.816
    Zitat Zitat von Bipo Beitrag anzeigen
    Thanks for the response, Im going to get the bullroar client. There better be a lot of pvpers on bull.
    You do not understand. The Bullroarer client is NOT for playing. And it gets wiped after most rounds of beta. It is not uncommon for players to test for a week and then have the entire server get wiped. Bullroarer will NEVER go live because it's not designed for that. It is purely, 100% designed to be used exclusively for beta testing. NEVER for regular playing. It is impossible to transfer to Bullroarer. You are only able to COPY to Bullroarer.

    If you want to PLAY this game, you do NOT want to download the Bullroarer client. You want to stick with the original 13gb download you already have.
    R5 105 GRD Marevayave - Leader of Riddermarked For Death
    R8 115 MNS Fayah/110 LM Siennah/115 HNT Dinenol/110 RK Dhurik
    101 CHN Alachas/85 CPT Dinfaerien/61 BUR Dhax/115 WDN Godoric
    R9 115 MNS Fayeh (alt Wilya) - Lonely Mountain Band @ Landroval

  17. #17
    Registriert seit
    21.03.2012
    Beiträge
    22
    Zitat Zitat von Mar-Evayave Beitrag anzeigen
    You do not understand. The Bullroarer client is NOT for playing. And it gets wiped after most rounds of beta. It is not uncommon for players to test for a week and then have the entire server get wiped. Bullroarer will NEVER go live because it's not designed for that. It is purely, 100% designed to be used exclusively for beta testing. NEVER for regular playing. It is impossible to transfer to Bullroarer. You are only able to COPY to Bullroarer.

    If you want to PLAY this game, you do NOT want to download the Bullroarer client. You want to stick with the original 13gb download you already have.
    Thanks for that, I only play this game to play creep in pvp. Ill have to do more reading about the closing servers as to whether Im going to continue playing or not. Doesn't help too when both servers are empty in the moors but oh well.

  18. #18
    Registriert seit
    15.04.2011
    Ort
    Michigan
    Beiträge
    5.816
    Zitat Zitat von Bipo Beitrag anzeigen
    Thanks for that, I only play this game to play creep in pvp. Ill have to do more reading about the closing servers as to whether Im going to continue playing or not. Doesn't help too when both servers are empty in the moors but oh well.
    I think the two servers with the biggest PvMP communities would be Brandywine and Landroval. That being said, I'm not very familiar with the other servers, and after the communities from the 19 closing servers get transferred to the 10 remaining servers, it could well be that all remaining servers have good sized PvMP communities.
    R5 105 GRD Marevayave - Leader of Riddermarked For Death
    R8 115 MNS Fayah/110 LM Siennah/115 HNT Dinenol/110 RK Dhurik
    101 CHN Alachas/85 CPT Dinfaerien/61 BUR Dhax/115 WDN Godoric
    R9 115 MNS Fayeh (alt Wilya) - Lonely Mountain Band @ Landroval

  19. #19
    Registriert seit
    22.01.2015
    Ort
    Norway
    Beiträge
    2

    Curious little details

    So I now accidently transferred all my characters to a beta testing server. Whom I worked many hours on, and now unable to see them again until this client is up and going. For another Beta test...oh well nothing one can do about that I guess.

  20. #20
    Registriert seit
    09.12.2012
    Beiträge
    2.001
    Zitat Zitat von Gyldyril Beitrag anzeigen
    So I now accidently transferred all my characters to a beta testing server. Whom I worked many hours on, and now unable to see them again until this client is up and going. For another Beta test...oh well nothing one can do about that I guess.
    You can not to transfer characters to the beta (or alpha) servers, only to make a copy, your characters are still intact in your home/s server/s.

    Sergio :-)
    Moved from Riddermark to Landroval on 2/10/1015!

  21. #21
    Registriert seit
    23.04.2011
    Beiträge
    946
    Zitat Zitat von Gyldyril Beitrag anzeigen
    So I now accidently transferred all my characters to a beta testing server. Whom I worked many hours on, and now unable to see them again until this client is up and going. For another Beta test...oh well nothing one can do about that I guess.
    The copy(transfer) feature for the test servers(Bullroarer and Palantir) is turned off this weekend for build 2 of beta.
    If you copied them last week then they are still on Bullroarer this weekend.
    If you transfered somewhere this weekend then it is not Bullroarer you went to. and in that case log into each of the remaining servers and see where your characters went to.

    and how could you accidently transfer?
    You need to select where you are transferring from,
    select who/what you are transferring,
    select where you are transferring to,
    then CONFIRM it all before going.

  22. #22
    Registriert seit
    01.08.2013
    Ort
    Sweden
    Beiträge
    363

    stuck at this ... not sure why, any help?

  23. #23
    Registriert seit
    22.05.2015
    Beiträge
    4

    Exclamation Do not run beta server Bullroarer

    What should I do? help me please
    Do not run Bullroarer 404 error,
    Geändert von vlad525 (14.10.2015 um 04:53 Uhr)

  24. #24
    Registriert seit
    30.07.2007
    Beiträge
    1.095
    well BR is currently offline so not sure if you would be able to get the patch files on a day its down

  25. #25
    Registriert seit
    22.05.2015
    Beiträge
    4

    No server is running br

    Why the server is closed?

 

 
Seite 1 von 5 1 2 3 4 5 LetzteLetzte

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
  •  

Diese Formular-Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Du musst die Seite neu laden.

Neu laden