Wir haben festgestellt, dass Euer Browser keine Cookies akzeptiert. Bitte erlaubt die Verwendung von Cookies in den Optionen Eures Browsers, um eine optimale Funktion dieser Webseite zu gewährleisten.
Ergebnis 1 bis 11 von 11
  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    21.09.2010
    Beiträge
    55

    Unhappy Dont really know how to post screenshots or videos :/

    Hey Ive noticed a lot of people have been uploading screenshots and all, so I tried to do it myself, but unfortunately I don't know how to? can any tell me or give me a few directions how to upload a screenshot and videos?

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    02.06.2011
    Beiträge
    112
    Well, there's the good 'ol Print-screen button, but I think the one your looking for (if your key mappings are on default) is F12. I think that automatically saves your screenshots somewhere in your LOTRO folder. As for video's, I don't the game has anything in-built for recording gameplay, you'll have to find an external program for that.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    03.06.2011
    Beiträge
    1.656
    You will need to upload your screenshots, or any other images that you wish to post, to a hosting site such as Photobucket or Imageshack, unless you have your own personal server to host them on of course.

    Then, to post them on the forums you'll need to copy the link provided by the site as a "direct link" to the image(s) and paste it on the forums enclosed by the [img]link goes here[/img] tags.
    How to get help on the Tech Forums and how to contact Turbine

    Please reply to the topic or PM me if a solution I posted works for you: The more data I can gather the better I can help.

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    21.09.2010
    Beiträge
    55
    thx for the advise guys makes it a lot better to upload now

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    21.09.2010
    Beiträge
    55

    Question

    Right so...where do I put the link again? do I put it in the text or title spot still confused on that though I tried do I have to put the link in the text but I didn't post it yet b/c I didn't feel like it was right. So I created a folder like you guys said too but I still have problems loading them into the folder.

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    17.11.2010
    Beiträge
    451
    In order to post up a screenshot, the image needs to be hosted somewhere. So, put it on your public Google+ page, use a blogging program, upload it to a photo site, whatever. Then, when you are in the edit panel for the post, you will see a "picture frame" as an option (it's next to the globes that are used to add or remove links.) Click on it, then copy in the URL for the hosted image. You'll get this:



    Video works pretty much the same, it's the "film strip" button in the edit panel, copy in the URL and you'll see:


  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    06.07.2010
    Ort
    Chicago
    Beiträge
    623
    Hey! that's a sneaky way to post a link to this new Class Revamp video!

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    01.06.2011
    Ort
    Germany
    Beiträge
    902
    Zitat Zitat von DanteIL Beitrag anzeigen
    Hey! that's a sneaky way to post a link to this new Class Revamp video!
    Hehe, My thoughts exactly!
    Suggestions: Tasks [URL="http://goo.gl/rt4M5"]en[/URL]|[URL="http://goo.gl/BBbhC"]de[/URL]

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    03.06.2011
    Beiträge
    1.656
    Zitat Zitat von Cordovan Beitrag anzeigen
    Then, when you are in the edit panel for the post, you will see a "picture frame" as an option (it's next to the globes that are used to add or remove links.) Click on it, then copy in the URL for the hosted image.
    What edit panel? Where?

    I don't see one when I make a post.
    How to get help on the Tech Forums and how to contact Turbine

    Please reply to the topic or PM me if a solution I posted works for you: The more data I can gather the better I can help.

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    08.04.2007
    Ort
    Colorado Springs, Colorado
    Beiträge
    237
    Zitat Zitat von WBS Beitrag anzeigen
    What edit panel? Where?

    I don't see one when I make a post.
    Here's what I see when I click reply. The buttons for pictures and videos are circled.


  11. #11
    Registriert seit
    03.06.2011
    Beiträge
    1.656
    Zitat Zitat von b-morgan Beitrag anzeigen
    Here's what I see when I click reply. The buttons for pictures and videos are circled.
    OK, I see it now.

    That's not the default setting though; I had to go into my General Forum Settings and change it from the Basic Editor (default) to the Standard Editor. This is something that should be mentioned by forum Admins when they tell people to use these tools - looking at you, Cordovan!

    Thanks for the reply, b-morgan.
    How to get help on the Tech Forums and how to contact Turbine

    Please reply to the topic or PM me if a solution I posted works for you: The more data I can gather the better I can help.

 

 

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
  •  

Diese Formular-Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Du musst die Seite neu laden.

Neu laden